Launch of “Ann’s Art Retreats”

I find it hard to believe that nigh on two years have passed since I last posted. Personal circumstances have prevented anything other than simply existing from day to day. But now I am ready to launch a new venture which I hope readers will find as exciting as did my ‘trial tutee’.

“ANN’S ART RETREATS” are a series of one-to-one tutored workshops on a wide range of creative themes, conducted in my own studio. During good weather, my wild acre of veg-plot, flower garden and orchard offers another source of inspiration, and somewhere to work.

My ‘trial tutee’ is a close friend who offered to be my guinea-pig.: I had asked her what she would like to tackle, and then prepared her a structured lesson on her chosen theme; loaning her the folder I had prepared for her, so she could experiment at home with any number of variations. She kindly wrote an appraisal, and has asked to return here for more input. “I have had a relaxed and informative afternoon with Ann. One to one tuition is a rewarding way of learning new skills or developing – in my case – creative methods of transferring images, and words. It was inspirational as Ann has very good resources in her new workroom, to enable anyone to produce an excellent mixed media project.”

I’m also ashamed to say that I have forgotten how to use the WordPress platform (!!) and need to re-teach myself its intricacies, whilst working on the many topics I will be offering at Ann’s Art Retreats.

Leave a Reply

